Library Board

Current Board Members

WBRL is governed by nine volunteer Board members, overseeing policy, finance, advocacy, and strategic goals and objectives.

Board members are appointed by the Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo Council for 1 to 3 year terms.

Corinna Pirie Board Chair

Koteswara Veeranki Vice Chair

Jennifer Kennett

Shazia Mughal

Amanda MacPherson

Funky Banjoko

IJ Uche-Ezeala

Dean Chappelle

Martin Wright

Board Meetings

Generally, the Board meets the third Wednesday of each month at 6 pm. Meetings take place in the Syncrude Program Room at WBRL. The Board does not meet in July, August, and December.

Board Meetings are open to the public. Community members are invited to attend.  If a confidential matter needs to be discussed, portions of the meeting may move in camera.

To make a presentation to the Board, community members must complete the Board Presentation Request form, including the full text of the presentation, by no later than 12:00 pm on the Wednesday prior to the scheduled meeting.

2023 Meeting Schedule

January 18, 2023
February 15, 2023
March 15, 2023
April 19, 2023
May 17, 2023*
June 21, 2023
September 20, 2023*
October 18, 2023
November 15, 2023

*The May 17 and September 20 Board Meetings will occur online at 7:30 pm. To attend, please contact for a link.


Need a library card?Need a library card?

Access everything that WBRL has to offer! Free for RMWB residents.
Back to Top